THINKtent Museum of Contemporary Art Belgrade

THINKtent enjoyed its international premiere in Belgrade in July 2014 – at the stunning Colakovic Legacy of the the Museum of Contemporary Art Belgrade.

THINKtent Museum of Contemporary Art Belgrade was delivered in partnership with Belgrade Design Week, and with the support of the Australian Embassy in Belgrade.


THINKtent in Belgrade was curated by PROTOTYPE – interior architects Milivoje and Miroslav Stojanovic, based in Cumic Design District in Belgrade. The result was a magical blend of old and new, dark and light, East and West.

This THINKtent also featured whimsical costume by leading fashion designer Vladimir Stojanovic (with detail by Rajka Jovanovic and Olivera Jasika of Beo Etno Vizija association, whose organisation maintains skills in traditional decorative arts) and a special edition scent called Ко те шљиви? (Who plums you?) by young perfumier Natasa Bakic of Mandragora.

The event was profiled by the Serbian radio language service of Australian public broadcaster SBS – _MG_9714including an interview with the Australia’s Ambassador in Serbia HE Julia Feeney, Aleksandar Protic of the UNESCO Federation of France, Vesna Jelovac, CEO of Belgrade Design Week and Natasha Cica of

The presentation of THINKtent at the Museum of Contemporary Art Belgrade was made possible by a crowdfunding campaign run through Pozible.

Sponsors included cultural and business leaders and private individuals across Tasmania and wider Australia, New York, London and the Asia-Pacific.


Angel crowdfunders included:

Font Public Relations
Tasmania’s Breath of Fresh Air Festival and its director, Owen Tilbury
Speech Pathology Tasmania
Elise Archer MP, Speaker of the Tasmanian Parliament
Ed Husic MP, first Bosnian-Australian member of Australia’s Federal Parliament
Lara Giddings MP, former Premier of Tasmania
David O’Byrne, secretary of United Voice and former Minister for Economic Development in Tasmania
Michele Bullock, Reserve Bank of Australia assistant governor
Julianne Schultz AM, Griffith REVIEW founding editor and chair of the Australian Film Television and Radio School
Brett Torossi, tourism entrepreneur and chair of Tasmanian Development Board and Tourism Tasmania Board of Directors
Jon Boot, Premier Oil business services manager IMG_9735
Brian Jones, energy sector executive
Mark Fraser, chair of Bonhams Australia
Rebecca Huntley, executive director of the IPSOS Mind & Mood Report
Narelle Hooper, co-chair of the Australian Financial Review/Westpac 100 Women of Influence Awards
Serafina Maiorano, CEO of Advance
Padma Raman, executive director of the Australian Human Rights Commission
Michael Edwards, director of Contemporary Art Spaces Tasmania
Karena Slaninka, director of Screen Tasmania
Angela Driver, general manager of Tasmanian Leaders
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAPolly McGee, Tasrail corporate relations manager
Croat-Australian performance artist Tania Bosak
Marc Nothrop of the Macquarie House Innovation Hub
Virginia Gordon of The Women’s Club, Sydney
Ewan McEoin of Studio Propeller and National Gallery of Victoria design consultant
Dale Campisi, Melbournalia co-founder
Robyn Kronenberg, St Michael’s Collegiate School principal
Julie Rimes, Collegiate Institute director
Scott Faulkner, political adviser
Jane Atkinson, landscape gardener
Laura McCusker, furniture designer
Natalie Holtsbaum, curator
Sadie Chrestman, educator
Monique Germon, founder of Story
Hannah Chapman, medical practitioner
Gerald Englebretson
Jo Young
Margaret Anne Venables
Margaret Otlowski, Imelda Whelehan, Maggie Walter, Rick Snell and Corey Peterson of the University of Tasmania

In kind support came from Adelaide Writers’ Week, Pozible (thank you, wonderful Rick Chen!), the Tasmanian Creative Industries Council and Design Tasmania.